New RSS Feed URL

When I started this blog back in October I never imagined getting many visitors at all which is why I decided to use the standard wordpress.com free website blogging tool and the limitations that comes with it. But since then this little website has gained some regular readers, commentators and generated trackbacks from other more established blogs.

For this I only have you, the reader, to thank. So, Thank you! šŸ™‚

Because of the extra traffic that I did not expect I’ve started to consider other options for blogging. I particularly want to be able to have proper Wowhead tooltips in posts for example. But I digress, to the point:

The new RSS Feed

I decided to switch from the standard WordPress RSS feed to the more versatile Feedburner RSS feed. This decision was reached due to being able to improve the website in the long run. For example if I ever switched hosts it would affect the RSS feed but if I use an off-site RSS feed my host or domain name doesn’t really matter.

Right now you won’t really notice anything fantastic because of the change. But eventually down the line this will make sense.

So, please update your RSS aggregators to the new URL:

http://feeds.feedburner.com/RapidFire

Or if you got some fancy automatic RSS fetching software, you can simply click this button:

Cheers,
Gav

About Gavendo

I write a World of Warcraft blog called "Rapid Fire" on the topics; hunters, pets and achievement hunting.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

